Introduction to Cloud Computing

This post is an introduction to the concept of cloud on IT.

Types of Cloud Services

There are the following types of cloud services:

  • Software as a Service (SaaS)
  • Platform as a Service (PaaS)
  • Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS)

Cloud Service Providers

A Cloud Service Provider (CSP) is a provider that supplies cloud services.

You can find more information and a list of popular CSPs on this post.

Cloud Security

Information security in the cloud has some singularities. You can read about cloud security on this post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *