Information Security Controls

This post summarizes information security or cybersecurity control inventories.

List of Information Security Control Catalogues

Information Security Control Catalogues:

  • ISO/IEC 27002
  • NIST SP 800-53
  • OSA Control Catalogue

ISO/IEC 27002

ISO/IEC 27002 is officially titled “Information security, cybersecurity and privacy protection — Information security controls”, but it can be summarized as “Information security controls“.

NIST SP 800-53

NIST Special Publication 800-53, abbreviated as NIST SP 800-53 or NIST 800-53, is a standard developed by NIST CSRC. Its title is “Security and Privacy Controls for Information Systems and Organizations”.

OSA Control Catalogue

Open Security Architecture (OSA) includes a control catalogue. As of 2023, its latest release is 11.02. It is based on NIST SP 800-53.


Customer Security Controls Framework (CSCF) is a security control framework within the SWIFT CSP (Customer Security Programme).

It is focused on financial institutions working within the SWIFT network.

As of 2023, the framework consist of 2 objectives, 7 principles and 32 controls.

You might also be interested in…


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *